Stress Waves - Orphic Ruin

by Released on OnO Label



Released on the OnO label ,Tesla's partner in crime on the vinyl frontier, we just had to lend a helping hand in pushing this melancholic thing of beauty.
Stress Waves is two guys from Brisbane Australia Nick Williams: Vocals and Errol Hoffman: Synth, Guitar, Bass, Mixing. The music has a air of Manchester in its bloodstream with a bit of a 4AD sound to it for fans of sounds like Depeche Mode and 80's synth pop. We were all pretty excited when we heard it first on January the 1st 2014 it really felt like something special had landed in our inbox!
We have been playing the tracks since January and it was originally going to be the next record on ono tesla but it turned out to be more suitable for a tape release. The tape is going to be released in Australia too but with slightly different artwork and possibly a slightly different track list to the tracklist here . This release is a slow burner and will leave its shadowy hooks in your Psyche for longer than you may think.

50 copies only with riso inlays. We at Tesla HQ have some for sale, first come first serve.
Email for orders/info. TAPE £5


released November 5, 2014

Mastered by James Plotkin

Released by Ono



all rights reserved


Tesla Tapes Salford, UK

Tesla Tapes is an outlet for musical projects and meanderings by Gnodheads past, present & future and friends of Gnod all over the world. For Orders email

contact / help

Contact Tesla Tapes

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code